Distinguished Achievement in Pesticide Safety Education

This award encourages, recognizes, and rewards outstanding contributions to Pesticide Safety Education for achieving public good and the professionalism of pesticide safety education. The nominee must have demonstrated excellent performance through program innovation, productivity, efficiency, impact, and delivery as well as regional and national contributions. The award is available to ALL current AAPSE members, including those from universities, federal, tribe, or state agencies, industry, or non-governmental organizations.

  • Rhonda Hirnyck (2022)
  • Jolene (Hendrix) Warnke (2020)
  • Becky Maguire (2020)
  • Charlie Nagamine (2019)
  • Kaci Buhl (2018)
  • Betsy Buffington (2017)
  • Jennifer Weber (2017)
  • Erin Bauer (2015)
  • Phil Nixon (2015)
  • Kerry Richards (2015)
  • Carol Somody (2013)
  • Roger Flashinski (2011)
  • Larry Schulze (2007)


American Association of Pesticide Safety Educators, Copyright 2018.
AAPSE is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Incorporated in the State of Washington.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software